Overworld Sound Effects Packshot by 8UP

Overworld: SFX

Regular price$4.95

Fill your sample inventory with 8-bit sword slashes, bombs, boomerangs, gems, keys, hearts, candles, flute melodies and enemy hit & kill sound effects.

Each sound effect has a selection of variation samples that provide alternative sounds but are similar in character and function.

This pack contains:

  • 100 8-Bit Sound Effect Samples
  • 1 SFX Patch for Native Instruments Kontakt, Ableton Live, Maschine, Logic Pro EXS24/Sampler, FL Studio, MPC Expansion Pack, and TAL-Sampler
  • 24-bit, 44.1 kHz WAV files

More Info:

The sound effects with mini-melodies (like the flute & find key samples) each have a small selection of similar but unique patterns to choose from. Similarly, effects that use noise synthesis vary in noise frequency changes. The 'continuous' sound effects (such as the boomerang, money gain, text & low health) have loop points in the samples so that samplers with looping capabilities can play the samples indefinitely.

For instruments and drums from this series, check out: Overworld: Notes

Get the bundle with all four Overworld products here: Overworld Bundle

The audio demo above only uses sound effects from this pack and is for the sole purpose of demonstrating the capabilities of the sounds. All sounds were created from scratch, no games were sampled.

You may also like