My Mutant Frog Notes 1 Packshot by 8UP

My Mutant Frog: Notes 1

Regular price$4.95

His pet frog becomes giant after a dose of radiation and jumps down a hole. So as anyone would do, he jumps down after it, gets into a tank he finds, and destroys everything in his path to save it.

Put fuel in your tank with this 8-bit instrument pack! Start your quest by making some uplifting adventure music, then mutate into fast-paced punk beats with quick melodies as your journey gets deeper and darker.

This pack contains:

  • 85 8-Bit Single Note Samples (Bass, Lead & Stab)
  • 15 8-Bit Drum Samples (Kick, Snare & Hihat)
  • 10 Instrument Patches for Native Instruments Kontakt, Ableton Live, Maschine, Logic Pro EXS24/Sampler, FL Studio, MPC Expansion Pack, and TAL-Sampler
  • 24-bit, 44.1 kHz WAV files

More Info:

The instruments in this pack have a diverse variety of sounds, using effects like tremolo, retriggering, pseudo-delay, chorus and vibrato. Some of the lead sounds have a quick short fade-in attack that sounds a bit like a metallic pluck. The kick and snare drum samples use a technique where the triangle wave is combined with the attack of a noise sample. In the original hardware the triangle wave also acted as the bass, so it would very briefly play a tone along with the noise before immediately going back to playing the bass sound, thereby achieving a seamless transition between the two.

For more instruments and drums from this series, check out: My Mutant Frog: Notes 2

For sound effects from this series, check out: My Mutant Frog: SFX

Get the bundle with all three products here: My Mutant Frog Bundle

The audio demo above only uses instruments from this pack and is for the sole purpose of demonstrating the capabilities of the sounds. No melodies or MIDI patterns are included. All sounds were created from scratch, no games were sampled.