Gigabot Notes Packshot by 8UP

Gigabot: Notes

Regular price$4.95

A bunch of bad robots and one good robot to destroy them all (in the right order).

Choose your opponents and start playing their theme music using these 8-bit sample instruments. Be it fire or ice, bomb or electricity, cuts or guts, a wily composer can write anything with these chiptune sounds.

This pack contains:

  • 83 8-Bit Single Note Samples (Bass, Lead & Stab)
  • 15 8-Bit Drum Samples (Kick, Snare, Hihat, Tom & Buzz)
  • 10 Instrument Patches for Native Instruments Kontakt, Ableton Live, Maschine, Logic Pro EXS24/Sampler, FL Studio, MPC Expansion Pack, and TAL-Sampler
  • 24-bit, 44.1 kHz WAV files

More Info:

All of the sustained instruments in this pack (leads and bass) have some kind of vibrato in the samples, some slow and subtle, others quick and obvious. In all cases, the vibrato is much more noticeable in the upper frequencies. The stab instruments use a second parallel wave sound to imitate a doubling or delay effect, with one stab consisting of a series of short major arpeggios.

For sound effects from this series, check out: Gigabot: SFX

Get the bundle with all seven Gigabot products here: Gigabot Bundle

The audio demo above only uses instruments from this pack and is for the sole purpose of demonstrating the capabilities of the sounds. No melodies or MIDI patterns are included. All sounds were created from scratch, no games were sampled.

You may also like