Overworld Adventures Notes Packshot by 8UP

Overworld Adventures: Notes

Regular price$4.95

Yes, it's the only side-scroller in the series. Know what? Still awesome.

Ballad your way through another adventure with these vibrato-infused 8-bit sample instruments. Whether it's a quiet canticle for a stroll through a small town or a battle hymn for an action-packed fight, this pack has the sounds that you need.

This pack contains:

  • 90 8-Bit Single Note Samples (Bass & Stab)
  • 6 8-Bit Drum Samples (Snare)
  • 9 Instrument Patches for Native Instruments Kontakt, Ableton Live, Maschine, Logic Pro EXS24/Sampler, FL Studio, MPC Expansion Pack, and TAL-Sampler
  • 24-bit, 44.1 kHz WAV files

More Info:

This instrument library has two uncommon features. First, most of the samples in the instruments have a type of vibrato integrated into them that isn't continuous but rather fluctuates between two slightly offset pitches. Second, all instruments except for the bass have no sustain and are all stab instruments.

For sound effects from this series, check out: Overworld Adventures: SFX

Get the bundle with all four Overworld products here: Overworld Bundle

The audio demo above only uses instruments from this pack and is for the sole purpose of demonstrating the capabilities of the sounds. No melodies or MIDI patterns are included. All sounds were created from scratch, no games were sampled.